A Poetic Transcript of My Run Through the Mangrove Trails

Image

Me: “Hi, Mr. Gator will you let me by?”
Mr. Gator: “I’d certainly like to see you try!”
Me: “C’mon Mr. Gator! Let me pass.”
Mr.Gator: “Only if you want me to bite your ass.”
Me: “PLEASE Mr. Gator, I want to run today!”
[Flock of cranes]: SQUAWK!! Fly away! Fly Away!
[Mr. Gator begrudgingly roles his eyes. Into the water, away he slides.]
Me: “Thanks Mr. Gator! You made my day!!”
Mr. Gator: “Beware! Next time you’ll have to pay.”

Leave a Reply

