Oh Bugger!

They’re on my face
They’re in my eyes
They’re in my mouth
They’re on my thighs
They’re in my hair
They’re on my back
I wish that they would all go SPLAT

The bugs out here are thick as thieves
Stealing all my blood from me
When I run in the Florida sun
Mosquitoes like to bite my bum
And if I can out run those guys
No-see-ums end up in my eyes

Sometimes I think that what I need
Is to train a bat to run with me
Because bats think that bugs are delicious
And it really wouldn’t be too suspicious
If ran around my neighborhood streets
With a big black bat flying next to me

Leave a Reply

